Kenya’s President Announces His 2nd Term Cabinet – LIST

After the 2017 general elections repeat in Kenya that was held on 26th October, many people were eagerly waiting for the release of the full list of Cabinet Secretaries by Kenya’s President Mr. Uhuru Kenyatta. However, this took long until on 26th January 2018 when he finally announced the names of those who have been appointed to the various positions.

President Uhuru Kenyatta did not leave behind some of those who lost during the elections as some of them got big slots in the cabinet, ambassador roles and permanent secretary positions. Below is a list of the cabinets, ambassadors and permanent Secretaries that were announced by Kenyatta. Have a look at it below:-

ALSO READ  Kenya Mother Selling Baby For $3000 Arrested.

Margaret Kobia – Public Service
Fred Matiang’i – INTERIOR Security
Charles Keter – Energy
John Munyes – Petroleum Mining
Eugene Wamalwa – Devolution
Racheal Omamo – Defence
Monica Juma – Foreign Affairs
Simon Chelugui – Water
Keriako Tobiko – Environment
Aden Mohammed – Industrialisation
James Macharia – Transport
Joseph Mucheru – Information Communication Technology
Sicily Kariuki – Health
Rashid Achesa – Sports
Najib Balala – Tourism
Amina Mohammed – Education.l
Farida Karoney – Lands
Ukur Yatani – Labour
Peter Munya – East African Community

Judy Wakhungu – France
Cleopa Mailu – UN, Geneva
Kiema Kilonzo – Uganda
Dan Kazungu – Tanzania
Lazarus Amayo – United Nations
Phyllis Kandie – Belgium and Luxenbourg
Willy Bett – India
Jacob Kaimenyi – UNEP
Chief Administrative Secretaries
Ababu Namwamba – Foreign Affairs
Hussein Dadho
Chris Obure
Simon Kachapin
Ken Obura

ALSO READ  Nairobi The Most Expensive City in Africa

Nelson Marwa – Devolution
Michael Powon – Arid and Semi-arid Lands
Peter Kaberia – Sports
Josetta Makobe – Heritage
Belio Kisang – Learning and Basic Education
Lilian Omollo -Gender
Torome Saitoti – Defence